Something Wonderful

I came across this quote a while back and it immediately became part of my staying in focus toolbox.  I am an avid scrapbook maker and craft person, and I have used this quote to make gifts for friends and family.  I’ve used it in cards and on bookmarks.  I have put it in magnetic frames for refrigerators and put it in stand up frames for placement on a desk or nightstand..  I have it in my “sacred space” where I meditate.

What better way to start the day than reading these simple words.  For something wonderful happens everyday, if we focus on the positives.  My father-in-law, now in his 80s  once told me that he wakes up in the morning and thinks “Well, I’m still here!”  Now that  is something wonderful!  Still here to listen to the morning song of the birds.  Still here to spend time with family and friends.  Still here to tend your garden, listen to music, read a book, or learn something new.

Today, on your way to work or school or to run errands, clear your mind and really focus on this marvelous world .  The breath of the wind as it brushes your face,  the sparkle of sunlight on the water,, the pattern of the clouds in sky overhead.

You don’t even need a camera to focus in and take mental snapshots of wonderful things, but if you are a photo bug, take your camera on a “something wonderful” walk.  See how much wonder you can capture in a stroll around the block.  Post your pictures for others to enjoy. Encourage others to do the same.  Spread the word —  something wonderful is about to happen!

6 comments

    1. Thank you for taking the time to comment on my post. I enjoy writing and especially hearing from readers. I am a bit behind in replying due to medical concerns (see post on 9/25/14). I hope you keep reading!

  1. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored at work so I decided to
    browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break.

    I love the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful blog!

    1. Thank you for your kind words about my blog. I enjoy writing and especially getting feedback from readers. I apologize for taking so long to reply, but if you read my post on 9/25/14 you’ll see why I’ve been a bit behind.But again, I appreciate your comments and hope you keep reading.

      Pat Coyle

  2. I do consider all the ideas you have presented on your post.

    They are really convincing and will certainly work. Still, the posts
    are too brief for novices. Could you please extend them
    a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

