Focus On: Evelyn’s Birthday

                                                      When I was One,
 I had just begun.

                                                                      ,                                          

When I was Two,                                                                                              
I was nearly new.
.

 

When I was Three,
I was hardly me .                                                                    

When I was Four,
 I was not much more.                                                                                                                                                                       

When I was Five,
 I was just alive.

But now I am Six.  I’m as clever as clever.
So I think I’ll be six now, forever and ever                                          
– A.A. Milne.            

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Evelyn was born six years ago today, and has filled our lives with delight, joy, laughter and wonder ever since..She is most definitely  as clever as clever can be.  And beautiful, too!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, EVELYN!

from Grams and Grandpa,
with love

                                                                                                                      

                                
                                                                                       

                                                             

4 comments

  1. Hey Grams! Finally spoke charter cable’s language – either send me a new modem or shut everything down – I got my new modem and I’m back on-line with ten free on demand movie coupons to boot! Lovely words, thoughts and pics – but the best is yet to come – just wait for seven heaven!

  2. I’m really enjoying your posts, poetry, insights and reflections!! I have 4 children of my own (the youngest being six). I will enjoy following your posts. Kind regards, Jenny.

    1. Thanks Jenny for your kind comment. I’ve always enjoyed writing and it’s great to have a way to share it. What did we do before the internet came along?
      Best wishes,
      Pat

Leave a Reply

