Staying in Focus: Daily Prompt: Superstar

Daily Prompt: Ready for Your Close-up

Photographers, artists, poets: show us SUPERSTAR.

Superstar

I’ve  never aspired to be a star

happy enough to have come this far

wrapped in the love of my family

I’ve lived my life contentedly

and I am most appreciative

for each beautiful day I live –

for the rising of the  morning sun

and the stars that shine when day is done

for the friends I’ve  made

I wouldn’t trade a moment of my life so far –

for it has been my superstar.

-pc 2013

One comment

Leave a Reply

