Daily Prompt: Bookish Choice: Staying in Focus

Daily Prompt:A literary-minded witch gives you a choice: with a flick of the wand, you can become either an obscure novelist whose work will be admired and studied by a select few for decades, or a popular paperback author whose books give pleasure to millions. Which do you choose?

As I currently have a book on the market at Amazon.com, and I visit its web page daily, eagerly looking to see if anyone else has written a review (I have one so far), or I stop by Kindle Direct Publishing to see if any more copies have been sold, I find myself caught between these two choices. I would, of course, love to have it be wildly popular, but I would also like to feel it has a lasting effect on those who read it. It is not just a flash in the pan story. The truth behind the message is important to the reader now, while there is still time to avoid the consequences of not heeding it, as it is to future generations who must live with our actions in the here and now.

I guess I opt for the combo plan – a wildly popular book with a message for the ages, a story of discovery, a tale about a second chance, taking that chance, facing the risks and dangers, growing up and growing into a family and a people sharing and caring for the world they live in. My book serves as a handbook, a guide from the present to the future for the future. Hopefully, if I ended up with the second choice, those select few studying the book are doing so in a world of light and life. Those of you who have read the book know what I mean. If so, my goal in writing it has been achieved.

Want to read it? Follow this link: http://www.amazon.com/Escape-Mount-Sanctuary-Imagine-discover/dp/1499353707/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1407898879&sr=1-1&keywords=escape+from+mount+sanctuary

Leave a Reply

